

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Jan. 24, 2020

**CONTACT: CAITY JACKSON** 

(512) 463-0109

## Sen. Kelly Hancock Announces District 9 Mobile Office Hours – January 2020

Senate staff available to assist area residents with state agency issues in Keller, Richland Hills

**North Richland Hills, TX** - Sen. Kelly Hancock today announced the January 2020 Mobile Office Hours schedule for Senate District 9. The program is geared toward local residents who need assistance resolving an issue with a state government agency.

"The Mobile Office Hours program brings Texas state agency assistance directly into each District 9 town throughout the year," said Sen. Hancock. "Last year alone, our district team was able to help more than 200 local residents resolve their cases, and we look forward to assisting as many folks as possible in 2020."

Examples of state agency casework include, but are not limited to:

- Child support collection (Office of the Texas Attorney General)
- Medical billing/insurance concerns (Texas Department of Insurance)
- Utility complaints (Public Utility Commission)
- State employee retirement benefits (Employee / Teacher Retirement Systems)

Mobile Office Hours Schedule: Monday, January 27, 2020

The Link
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
6750 Baker Boulevard
Richland Hills, Texas 76118

Keller Public Library 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM 640 Johnson Road Keller, Texas 76248

Senator Hancock's district office is located at 9121 Belshire Drive, Suite 200 in North Richland Hills. This office is open for constituent service each weekday during standard business hours and can be reached by phone at (817) 514-3804.

Anyone seeking assistance with a specific state agency concern should be prepared to provide copies of related documentation and to complete a privacy authorization form. For a full list of state government agencies, visit: www.texas.gov/agencies

###

Sen. Hancock represents <u>District 9</u>, which includes portions of Dallas and Tarrant Counties. He also serves as Chairman of the Texas Senate Committee on Business & Commerce and Vice Chair of the Texas Senate Committee on Transportation.