

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE Feb. 11, 2019 CONTACT: CAITY JACKSON (512) 463-0109

Sen. Kelly Hancock Announces District 9 Mobile Office Hours – Feb. 2019

Senate staff available to assist area residents with state agency issues in Irving, Grand Prairie

North Richland Hills, TX - Sen. Kelly Hancock today announced the February 2019 Mobile Office Hours schedule for Senate District 9. The program is geared toward local residents who need assistance resolving an issue with a state government agency.

"Our local staff members have years of experience helping constituents cut through red tape when they have a problem with a state agency," said Hancock. "The Mobile Office Hours program brings that service directly into each District 9 community throughout the year."

Examples of state agency casework include, but are not limited to, the following:

- Child support collection (Office of the Texas Attorney General)
- Handgun licensing (Texas Department of Public Safety)
- Insurance or utility complaints (Texas Department of Insurance / Public Utility Commission)
- State employee retirement benefits (Employee / Teacher Retirement Systems)

Mobile Office Hours Schedule: Wednesday, February 13, 2019

South Irving Public Library 10:00 AM - 12:00 Noon 601 Schulze Drive Irving, Texas 75060 Grand Prairie Main Library 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM 901 Conover Drive Grand Prairie, Texas 75051

Senator Hancock's district office is located at 9121 Belshire Drive, Suite 200 in North Richland Hills. This office is open each weekday during standard business hours and can be reached by phone at (817) 514-3804.

Anyone seeking assistance with a specific state agency concern should be prepared to provide copies of related documentation and to complete a privacy authorization form.

For a full list of state government agencies, visit: <u>www.texas.gov/agencies</u>

###

Sen. Hancock represents <u>District 9</u>, which includes portions of Dallas and Tarrant Counties. He also serves as Chairman of the Texas Senate Committee on Business & Commerce and Vice Chair of the Texas Senate Committee on Transportation.