

Senate Committee on Transportation & Homeland Security

Capitol Extension E1.016 November 8, 2010, 9:00 AM

1. State Agencies:

- a) Steven C. McCraw, Director, Texas Department of Public Safety
- **b**) Brigadier General John F. Nichols, Assistant Adjutant General Air, Texas Military Forces
- c) Colonel Peter P. Flores, Texas Parks and Wildlife

2. <u>Local Law Enforcement Agencies:</u>

- a) Donald L. Raey, Executive Director, Texas Border Sheriff Coalition
- b) Sheriff Chris Kirk and Sheriff Bob Alford, Sheriff Association of Texas
- c) Sheriff Sigifredo Gonzalez Jr., South West Border Sheriff Coalition
- d) Gilberto L. Navarro, Assistant Police Chief, Laredo Police Department

3. **Border Prosecutors:**

- **a)** Jaimie Esparza, 34th Judicial District Attorney, El Paso, Hudspeth, and Culberson Counties
- b) Bernard Ammerman, County and District Attorney, Willacy County
- c) Tom Krampitz, General Counsel Texas Border Prosecution Unit

4. <u>Urban Prosecutors:</u>

- a) John Barnhill, General Counsel to Judge Pat Lykos, Harris County District Attorney
- b) Karen Morris, Assistant District Attorney, Harris County
- c) Cliff Herberg, First Assistant to Judge Susan Reed, Bexar County Criminal District Attorney.

5. Public Testimony

Please limit remarks to 3 minutes or less and please give any handouts to committee staff.

6. Adjourn