## **Comprehensive List of Toll Authorities in Texas**

The entities below have the authority to enter into a CDA with a private entity.

**STATEWIDE TOLL AUTHORITIES**: (The Texas Transportation Commission oversees and has authority over all activities of the TTA):

1. Texas Turnpike Authority Division of TxDOT

**REGIONAL TOLL AUTHORITIES** (Ch 366): (The Texas Transportation Commission authorizes the creation of an RTA unless a proposed county in the authority has a population of greater then 1.5 million):

1. North Texas Tollway Authority

## **REGIONAL MOBILITY AUTHORITIES** (Ch 370): (The Texas Transportation Commission authorizes the creation of an RMA):

- 1. Alamo Regional Mobility Authority
- 2. Cameron County RMA
- 3. Camino Real RMA
- 4. Central Texas RMA
- 5. Grayson County RMA
- 6. Hidalgo County RMA
- 7. Northeast Texas RMA
- 8. Sulphur River RMA

## **COUNTY TOLL AUTHORITIES** (Ch 284): (The Texas Transportation Commission plays no role in the development of a CTA):

- 1. Harris County Toll Authority
- 2. Brazoria County Toll Authority
- 3. Chambers County Toll Authority
- 4. Collin County Toll Authority
- 5. Ft Bend County Toll Authority
- 6. Montgomery County Toll Authority
- 7. Waller County Toll Authority

Chapters 363, 364, 365, and 367 also allow for development and operation of tolled facilities. A comprehensive list of the entities operating these facilities is forthcoming. These entities do not have the expressed ability to enter into a CDA with a private entity. (Other then The Transportation Commission's authorization of a road utility district, they are not involved in the creation of the entities that develop these projects). They include:

Ch 363 - County Toll Bridges

Ch 364 - Toll Bridges in Counties Bordering the Rio Grande

Ch 365 - Road Districts

Ch 367 - Municipal Toll Bridges over the Rio Grande