From the Office of State Senator Kel Seliger, District 31

July 16, 2012
Contact: Gina Dowdy, (806) 374-8994

Senator Seliger to Host Town Hall Meetings throughout District 31

AMARILLO, Texas—State Senator Kel Seliger is kicking off his annual tour of Senate District 31 this week, conducting county town hall meetings across the Panhandle, South Plains and the Permian Basin in preparation for the 83rd Texas Legislature that convenes in January.

"I look forward to these town hall meetings every year because they give me an opportunity to discuss the issues that are important to my bosses - the citizens of District 31," said Seliger.

Over the next several months, Senator Seliger will be making stops in each county in District 31 to communicate with constituents about the critical issues facing their communities in the next legislative session. Upcoming stops on Senator Seliger's town hall meeting schedule include:

Friday, July 20, 2012

9:00 - 10:00 a.m. - Potter County Town Hall Meeting
Location: City Hall, Commissioner's Chamber, 509 Southeast 7th Avenue, Amarillo

10:45 - 11:45 a.m. - Randall County Town Hall Meeting
Location: City Hall, 301 16th Street, Canyon

Tuesday, July 31, 2012

3:00 - 4:00 p.m. - Winkler County Town Hall Meeting
Location: Winkler County Courthouse, 100 East Winkler, Kermit

Thursday, August 2, 2012

9:00 - 10:00 a.m. - Deaf Smith County Town Hall Meeting
Location: Hereford City Hall, 224 Lee Avenue, Hereford

10:45 - 11:45 a.m. - Parmer County Town Hall Meeting
Location: The Old Depot, City Park, 700 Main Street, Friona

1:30 - 2:30 p.m. - Castro County Town Hall Meeting
Location: City Council Room, 200 East Jones Street, Dimmitt

Monday, August 20, 2012

4:00 - 5:30 p.m. - Ector County Town Hall Meeting
Location: Cooper Auditorium, UTPB Science and Technology Building, 4901 East University Boulevard, Odessa

Tuesday, August 21, 2012

2:00 - 3:00 p.m. - Andrews County Town Hall Meeting
Location: Glorietta Room 101, Andrews Business and Technology Center, 201 Northwest Avenue D, Andrews

Wednesday, August 22, 2012

9:00 - 10:00 a.m. - Oldham County Town Hall Meeting
Location: Oldham County Courthouse, 105 South Main Street, Vega

11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. - Hartley County Town Hall Meeting
Location: Hartley County Courthouse, 900 Main Street, Channing

Town hall meetings in the following counties had not been confirmed at the time of this release: Armstrong, Bailey, Briscoe, Carson, Cochran, Collingsworth, Dallam, Donley, Gaines, Glasscock, Gray, Hall, Hansford, Hemphill, Howard, Hutchinson, Lipscomb, Loving, Martin, Midland, Moore, Ochiltree, Roberts, Sherman, Swisher, Wheeler and Yoakum Counties.