Senator Craig Estes: District 30

Senator Craig Estes photo

Occupation: Businessman
Education: Oral Roberts University, B.S., business administration, 1977; Graduate, Harvard Business School Owner President Manager Program, 1993
Hometown: Wichita Falls
Party: Republican

Senator Craig Estes (R-Wichita Falls) represents the 30th Senatorial District located in North Texas and was first elected to the Texas Senate in a 2001 Special Election. The Texas Senate elected him president pro tempore during the 83rd Interim.

Senator Estes currently serves as the Chairman of the Natural Resources Committee and as a member of the Senate Committees on State Affairs, Health and Human Services, and Nominations.

A life-long conservative, Senator Estes is committed to promoting the conservative principles he shares with his constituents in his role as a legislator. Since his election to the Texas Senate, he continually works to cut spending, reduce unnecessary government regulation, promote economic freedom, protect innocent human life, and protect the constitutional right to bear arms.

Senator Estes received commendation from a variety of groups for his conservative leadership. He is a strong advocate of private property rights and the only member of the Texas Legislature to have received the Texas State Rifle Association's highest award following the last two legislative sessions.

Senator Estes was born in Wichita Falls, and represents the fifth generation of his family to call North Texas home. He is a man of faith, an avid outdoorsman, and an active member of the Wichita Falls community. He and his wife Jennifer have been married for over 37 years and have three adult children and five grandchildren.



Icon: Press ReleaseNovember 3, 2015
84th Session Capitol Update

Icon: Press ReleaseOctober 7, 2013
83rd Session Capitol Update

Icon: Press ReleaseFebruary 18, 2013
83rd Session Capitol Update, Issue 1

Icon: Press ReleaseSeptember 1, 2011
82nd Session Capitol Update Newsletter

Icon: Press ReleaseNovember 7, 2007
80th Session Capitol Update


Press Room
[ Press Archives: 2016 | 2015 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007 | 2006 | 2005 | 2004 | 2003 | 2002 | 2001 ]

Press Releases

Icon: Press ReleaseJune 13, 2015
Governor Abbott Signs Open Carry Legislation

Icon: Press ReleaseJune 11, 2015
Governor Abbott Signs Pastor Protection Bill

Icon: Press ReleaseJune 8, 2015
Governor Abbott Signs State Parks Funding Bill

Icon: Press ReleaseMay 25, 2015
Governor Abbott Signs House Bill 505

Icon: Press ReleaseMay 25, 2015
Texas Legislature Approves Border Security Resolution

[ MORE ... ]

Sign up for Senator Estes' E-Newsletter:


Senator Craig Estes -- E-Newsletter

Op-Ed Opinions

Icon: Press ReleaseJanuary 15, 2016
Op-Ed: Open Carry Myths

Icon: Press ReleaseApril 22, 2013
Op-Ed: Offsetting the D.C. Regulatory Assault

Icon: Press ReleaseMarch 28, 2013
Op-Ed: Texans Just Got Whooped

Icon: Press ReleaseMarch 11, 2013
Op-Ed: The Medicaid Mousetrap

Icon: Press ReleaseFebruary 20, 2013
Op-Ed: Shall Not Be Infringed

Icon: Press ReleaseJanuary 19, 2012
Op-Ed: Senator Estes Comments on Keystone Pipeline Permit Denial

Icon: Press ReleaseSeptember 15, 2011
Op-Ed: And Justice For All

Icon: Press ReleaseMarch 23, 2010
An Open Letter to Attorney General Abbott on Federal Health Care Mandate

Icon: Press ReleaseAugust 14, 2009
An Open Letter to the President of the United States

Icon: Press ReleaseAugust 21, 2008
I support Harrold ISD


E-mail Form


( )  

This form requires that javascript be enabled. Please enable javascript and reload this page.



Office Information

Capitol Address District Address
The Honorable Craig Estes
State Capitol, Room 3E.18
P.O. Box 12068
Capitol Station
Austin, Texas 78711
(512) 463-0130
Fax: (512) 463-8874
2525 Kell Blvd., Suite 302
Wichita Falls, Texas 76308
(940) 689-0191
Fax: (940) 689-0194
District Address District Address
4401 N. I-H 35, #202
Denton, Texas 76207
(940) 898-0331
Fax: (940) 898-0926
915 E. Hubbard, Suite B
Mineral Wells, TX 76067

Mailing address:
P.O. Box 397
Mineral Wells, TX 76068-0397

(940) 325-3603
Fax: (940) 325-3518


84th Session Committee Membership


District Analysis: District 30

Icon: District Map
Click the map to view a detailed district map in PDF format