From the Office of State Senator Kel Seliger, District 31

July 29, 2009
Contact: Gina Dowdy , (806) 374-8994

Senator Seliger to Host Town Hall Meetings throughout District 31

AMARILLO, Texas--State Senator Kel Seliger is embarking on his annual town hall meetings across Senate District 31. Seliger will be making stops in 26 counties over the next several weeks to visit with constituents throughout the Panhandle, South Plains and the Permian Basin about issues of concern to them in preparation for the 82nd Texas Legislature that convenes in January.

"These town hall meetings are a great opportunity for me to listen to the concerns of the citizens throughout this large district and see how we can address them in the upcoming legislative session," said Seliger.

"I would encourage the public to attend these meetings. Representing the 31st District is a joint effort, and the best way to represent people is the way in which they tell you."

Upcoming stops on Senator Seliger's town hall meeting schedule include:

Friday, August 6, 2010

7:00 - 8:30 a.m. - Moore County Town Hall Meeting
Location: Noon Lions Club, 524 South Porter Avenue, Dumas

10:30 - 11:30 a.m. - Sherman County Town Hall Meeting
Location: Sherman County Courthouse, 701 North Third Street, Stratford

2:00 - 3:00 p.m. - Hansford County Town Hall
Location: Golden Age Center, 109 East Broadway Street, Gruver

Tuesday, August 10, 2010

9:15 - 10:15 a.m. - Deaf Smith County Town Hall Meeting
Location: Hereford City Hall, 224 North Lee Avenue, Hereford

Thursday, August 19, 2010

10:00 - 11:00 a.m. - Parmer County Town Hall Meeting
Location: The Old Depot, City Park, 700 Main Street, Friona

1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. - Bailey County Town Hall Meeting
Location: Muleshoe State Bank, Community Room, 101 West American Boulevard, Muleshoe

Wednesday, August 25, 2010

9:30 a.m. - 10:30 a.m. - Oldham County Town Hall Meeting
Location: Oldham County Courthouse, 105 South Main Street, Vega

12:30 p.m. - 1:30 p.m. - Hartley County Town Hall Meeting
Location: Hartley County Courthouse, 900 Main Street, Channing

2:30 p.m. - 3:30 p.m. - Dallam County Town Hall Meeting
Location: Senior Citizen Center, 610 Denrock Avenue, Dalhart

Thursday, August 26, 2010

10:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. - Roberts County Town Hall Meeting
Location: Miami High School Auditorium, 100 Warrior Lane, Miami

Monday, August 30, 2010

7:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. - Potter County Town Hall Meeting
Location: Amarillo Central Library, 413 Southeast 4th Avenue, Amarillo

Tuesday, August 31, 2010

10:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. - Ochiltree County Town Hall Meeting
Location: Frank Phillips College, Allen Campus, 2314 South Jefferson Street, Perryton

1:30 p.m. - 2:30 p.m. - Lipscomb County Town Hall Meeting
Location: Booker High School Library, Main Street and Mitchell Road, Booker

**Town hall meetings in the following counties had not been confirmed at the time of this release: Andrews, Cochran, Crane, Ector, Gaines, Glasscock, Howard, Hemphill, Hutchinson, Martin, Midland, Randall, and Yoakum.